The Sky Rink | The Peninsula Chicago

Chicago Skyline

Offers

A guest favorite, The Peninsula Sky Rink will return for the winter season on Saturday, November 20th, coinciding with the annual Magnificent Mile Lights Festival. The 2,100 sq ft (200 sq m) hybrid rink is the only hotel skating rink in Chicago and debuted November 2012.

 

Located above Chicago’s bustling Michigan Avenue, The Terrace is the ideal setting for the hotel’s seasonal skating rink. Surrounded by Chicago’s skyscrapers and twinkling lights, the rink is tucked into a winter wonderland featuring festive music and snowflake lighting. Enjoy a selection of hot beverages and snacks available at the Chalet. The Sky Rink is available for groups to rent and for marriage proposals too.

 

Skates are available for rent at US$ 20 for adults and US$ 10 for children 12 and under, the proceeds from which are donated to two Chicago children’s charities: Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago, and Hephzibah Children’s Association.

 

Hours are subject to change; it is recommended guests call +1 (312) 337 2888 prior to arrival to confirm. The Sky Rink will be open on most weekends, as well as during the week of Christmas and during the week of New Year's Eve. Please see the Sky Rink calendar below.

 

Sky Rink Calendar

 

November and December 2021

Saturday, November 20: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Sunday, November 21: Closed

Friday, November 26: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Saturday, November 27: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Sunday, November 28: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday, December 3: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Saturday, December 4: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday, December 5: Closed

Saturday, December 11: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sunday, December 12: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Saturday, December 18: TBD

Sunday, December 19: Closed

Monday, December 20: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Tuesday, December 21: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Wednesday, December 22: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Thursday, December 23: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday, December 24: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Saturday, December 25: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Sunday, December 26: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Monday, December 27: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Tuesday, December 28: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Wednesday, December 29: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Thursday, December 30: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday, December 31: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

 

January and February 2022

Saturday, January 1: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Sunday, January 2: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Remaining hours to be determined.

 

Contact

Daily hours are subject to change, please call +1 (312) 337 2888 prior to your visit to confirm.