You are currently viewing the website in desktop version.

SWITCH TO THE MOBILE VERSION.
close
Back To PenCities

Shop Till You Drop

September 08, 2016
Walk This Way… Palais Royal

So you’ve grazed on Mich stars galore, you’ve munched your way through your own weight in macarons, and you’ve gazed upon some of the greatest cultural wonders of the world… what now? Duh! Purses out – c’est Paris!

Fresh from the pages of our fabulous print guide, LUXE guides fashionistas through the hidden gems of revered luxury shopping quarter Palais Royal...

Start at Metro: Palais Royal–Louvre (exit pl Colette). Head into the Palais Royal and up to Galerie Montpensier for gorgeous amber jewellery at La Maison de l’Ambre at #13-15; va-va-voom vintage couture at #24 Didier Ludot, including shoes and accessories; and graphic-poetic jewellery and fashion at #32-33 Gabrielle Geppert. Get regal with sculptural brooches at #43 Vincent Avenches then furnish your chateau at #63-64 Maison de Vacances.

Zip back to the Palais entrance and up Galerie de Valois for modish jewellery, art and furny at #166 IBU Gallery; luxe leather shoes at #15 Delage; and pop-glam bags chez #146 Corto Moltedo. Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido at #142 stocks all Serge Lutens’ dreamy scents, while culty, distressed-luxe fash boy Rick Owens’ store is at #130, and artisan glove-maker Maison Fabre is at #128 with its covetable, colourful creations.

Cross Rue de Beaujolais, through the gate and up the steps to hidden Passage des Deux Pavillons. Derville has gents’ bespoke shoes, and Maison Bonnet crafts sharp specs. Cross Rue des Petits Champs, turn right, and enter left into the C.19th shopping arcade Galerie Vivienne. Here, you’ll find rare old books at #45 Librairie Jousseaume.

AmEx well and truly flexed? Kick back for a well-earned bordeaux at #12 Legrand Filles et Fils, or even better, indulge in a truffle-laden repast at Un Jour à Peyrassol, a quick stroll away on rue Vivienne. Phew, well done you!

Galerie Montpensier

La Maison de L’Ambre / #13-15 / +33 1 40 15 07 98 / amber-paris.com

Didier Ludot / #24 / +33 1 42 96 06 56 / Mon-Sat / didierludot.fr

Gabrielle Geppert / #32-33 / +33 1 42 61 53 52 / Mon-Sat / gabriellegeppert.com

Vincent Avenches / #43 / +33 1 42 72 81 73 / vincent-avenches.com

Maison de Vacances / #63-64 / +33 1 47 03 99 74 / Mon-Sat / maisondevacances.com

 

 

Galerie de Valois

IBU Gallery / #166 / +33 1 42 60 06 41 / ibugallery.fr

Delage / #15 / +33 1 40 15 97 24 / Mon-Fri / delage-paris.com

Corto Moltedo / #146-148 / +33 1 49 27 97 91 / 11am-7pm Mon-Sat / corto.com

Shiseido / #142 / +33 1 49 27 09 09 / Mon-Sat / en.sergelutens.com

Rick Owens / #130-133 / +33 1 40 20 42 52 / daily / rickowens.eu

Maison Fabre / #128-129 / Mon-Sat / +33 1 42 60 75 88 / maisonfabre.com

 

 

Passage des 2 Pavillons

Derville / +33 1 42 96 82 27 / Tue-Sat / derville-chaussures.fr

Maison Bonnet / +33 1 42 96 46 35 / by appt Mon-Sat / maisonbonnet.com

 

 

Galerie Vivienne

Librairie Jousseaume / #45-47 / +33 1 42 96 06 24 / Mon-Sat / librairie-jousseaume.fr

Legrand Filles et Fils / #12 / +33 1 42 60 07 12 / Mon-Sat / caves-legrand.com

Un Jour à Peyrassol / #13 / +33 1 42 60 12 92 / lunch & dinner Mon-Fri / unjourapeyrassol.com

BACK TO TOP